Consulate General in Chicago

Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA)

The Argentine Migration Office enforces the Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) for citizens of countries that require a tourist visa in the Argentine Republic and that are included in the list that can be seen below:

The eTA reaches foreign holders of valid and current ordinary passports, who travel for tourism to the Argentine Republic. For this, they need in an exclusive manner to be holders of a current category B2 visa issued by the United States of America, or a category C visa issued by one of the States of the EUROPEAN UNION that make up the Schengen area of free movement of persons, or other States that are part of the Schengen area, provided that the Argentine Migration Office can verify the validity of visas with the authorities of the aforementioned States.

The validity of the visas must have a currency that includes both the term of resolution of the eTA by the Argentine Migration Office, and the period of three (3) subsequent months in which it would be authorized to enter the national territory.

The eTA for tourists will have a validity of THREE (3) consecutive months as from its issuance. The stay in the country authorized in the transitory-tourist qualification for the applicant will be THREE (3) consecutive months from the first entry allowing multiple entries and exits. Likewise, the authorized stay may be extended only once for a similar period, prior evaluation of the IMMIGRATION SERVICES OFFICE.

Fondo argentino de cooperación sur-sur y triangular